• DGT events are cancelled until further notice. We wish all members well during the current COVID-19 circumstances.
Devon Gardens Trust is devoted to the preservation and enhancement of gardens in the UK county of Devon


The Trustees manage the affairs of the Devon Gardens Trust, and current Trustees appear below.  Contact may be made via the main telephone number or by email (see below).  


Ms Dianne Long (Chairman)  Contact: [email protected]
Mrs Sarah Conibear (appointed 8 September 2018)
Mr Shane Cormie (appointed 8 September 2018)
Ms Penny Hammond
Mrs Marion Kneebone (Chairman of Tree Register)
Mr Peter Lacey (appointed 25 July 2017)
Mrs Barbie Moul (appointed 9 July 2016)
Mr Iain Park (Education Co-ordinator)
Mrs Virginia Parker (appointed 25 July 2017)
Mr Jeremy Pearson (appointed 25 July 2017)
Mr Ian Smith (appointed 9 July 2016)
Mr Richard Soans (co-opted 25 July 2017)
Mrs Helen Whitmore (Honorary Treasurer)

Currently, the post of EVENTS CO-ORDINATOR is vacant.

Mrs Shirley Tamblyn serves as Membership Secretary

The DGT is always looking for willing volunteers to assist with visits, events, education, research and recording activities.  Please contact the Chairman (Ms Dianne Long) in the first instance (email - [email protected] - telephone - see below).


26 April 2017  COM138.  Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h
12 July 2017  COM139.  Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h  Venue TBC
25 July 2017  Annual General Meeting.  Hillersdon House, near Cullompton


Previous meetings

25 January 2017  COM137.  Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h
27 October 2016  COM136.  Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h
26 July 2016  COM135.  Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h

 9 July 2016  Annual General Meeting.  Ugbrooke House.
5 April 2016  COM134.  Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h
26 January 2016   COM133.  Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h
27 October 2015   COM132.  Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h
21 July 2015   COM131.  Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h

1 July 2015  Annual General Meeting.  Castle Hill.
21 April 2015   COM130.  
Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h
10 April 2015   F&GP Committee 50.  Dawlish.  14.00h
27 January 2015   COM129.  Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h
14 October 2014   COM128.  Exeter Community Centre.  14.00h
7 October 2014   Finance & General Purposes Committee 49.
15 July 2014   COM127.  Exeter Community Centre, Exeter;  14.00h.

3 July 2014   Annual General Meeting.  Escot, near Ottery St Mary
15 April 2014   COM126.  Exeter Community Centre, Exeter;  14.00h.
14 January 2014   COM125.  Bush & Co., Exeter; 14.00h.
15 October 2013   COM124.  Bush & Co., Exeter; 14.00h.
1 October 2013     Finance and General Purposes Committee 48